Home

The next competition I applied to was the Neo Print Prize. I saw this competition advertised in the Print room and for each entry you could submit 2 photos.

For this, I chose 2 of my screen prints, one from earlier in the year and one more recently. I felt I wanted these two to be in my selection as I worked really hard on both concepts this year. The tree bark can be described as being part of a wallpaper and it a much more large scale print. Floral includes two artistic inspirations, Marc Camille Chaimowicz and Antonio Gaudi. I have also worked with three layers on this print.

Eaton-1Tree Bark Print

Eaton-2Floral Print

This is my proof of applying to the competition.

Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 12.01.27 Screen Shot 2016-05-06 at 12.01.44

Leave a Reply

