Home

Below is my powerpoint presentation that I presented on Monday. It shows the research that I have done in the past week and the practical side of what I have created.

Work in Progress 15:02

From here I aimed to receive feedback and how I could move forward and expand in my project. I was suggested to look into Dolls Houses and working on smaller scale models in order to create a space and setting. After discussing my ideas I need to draw away from Pattern, Texture and Surface and start to create larger scale pieces. We then looked into creating an inside on an outside using the theme of juxtaposition. This would involve a lavish outside or inside and a more run down exterior or interior. There are shipping containers outside the uni and I feel I could use these to my advantage if I was allowed. Last of all Nigel suggested using urban camouflage to create items of clothing and matching backgrounds. This would involve printing which I am trying to stray away from at the moment but I may use this idea to bring it back into my practice.

Leave a Reply

