Home

Our first class started off by us giving our presentations of work and research we had completed over summer. Below is my presentation.

Powerpoint Summer Project A.Eaton

I received positive feedback especially about my pieces and the fact I had done an exhibition over summer. From here we got to go away and think about our final major projects and come back in the afternoon to talk through ideas.

I talked about my research on memory and how that was something that interested me as a started point. From my project over summer Hannah encouraged me to keep going down the root of domestic space and creating spaces in a galllery. She told me to look at the artists Matthew Branan and Matthew Darbyshire as a starting point for my research. Along with this the themes of commodity fetishism, luxury and window displays. Although I do not know now where my project will take me, I feel these are strong roots for my starting point for my final major project and something I will enjoy doing.

Leave a Reply

