Home

Along with fellow art student Arthur Trombetta we had the opportunity to show our work in the French town of Saint Etienne. The space itself was spacious and stunning and right in the centre of the town. Our work would be there for several weeks, it came together really well and looked really professional. The exhibition included work also from the collection of the owner along with our pieces.

Here are a few photos of the entire exhibition.

Arthur’s work

_MG_9602 _MG_9626 IMG_9590

The collection of the owner.

IMG_9694 IMG_9689

IMG_9723

I got lots of positive feedback on the opening night. I really appreciated that people came up to me and discussed my piece with me and asked me about it. I even got a offer for my cushions and someone said they could imagine themselves at the table eating with their wife. This really motivated me for my work and what I had produced because it is something very new to me. I was really pleased that the opening night went smoothly and I was excited about the chance to have my work shown in another gallery outside of the UK.

Leave a Reply

